Top 5 Rated Sportsbooks


Online bitcoin sportsbook and casino

100% UP TO $1000


Online Sportsbook and Casino

100% UP TO $600


Offshore Sports Betting Online

100% UP TO $1000


Offshore Sports Betting Online

100% UP TO $250


Reduced Juice Sportsbooks

-108 Juice + 10%

Advance Auto Parts Clash Odds & Race Prediction

Home > Sportsbooks > NASCAR Odds Comparison > Daytona Driver Predictions

Advance Auto Parts Clash Odds - Daytona International Speedway Prediction

Advance Auto Parts Clash Odds  When: Saturday, February 11, 2018

Where: Daytona International Speedway (Daytona Beach, FL)

Defending Champion: Joey Logano

The 2018 NASCAR season begins at Daytona with the Advance Auto Parts Clash, which features all of the top drivers in NASCAR. It is an “invitation only” race as only pole winners, Chase drivers, former Clash champions and former Daytona 500 pole winners who competed full time in 2017 are eligible.

The Advance Auto Parts Clash was formerly known as the Sprint Unlimited, but it has a new sponsor this year in Advance Auto Parts as they have taken over sponsoring this race while Monster Energy is the new Series sponsor.

There are no points for this race as it is all about the money. The 2018 race is 75 laps split into two segments with a mandatory caution at Lap 25. The race will be broadcast on FS1 and can be heard on MRN and SirusXM NASCAR Radio with a start time of 8 p.m. ET.

Last year, Hamlin, who ran up front almost the entire race, tried to block Keselowski’s run on the final lap, but was sent spinning, allowing Joey Logano to jump to the front and win the Advance Auto Parts Clash. It was the 10th time in the event's history the winner was decided by a last-lap pass.

The eligible drivers are: Ryan Blaney, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Erik Jones, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Martin Truex Jr. (all pole winners).

Also, Austin Dillon, Jimmie Johnson and Danica Patrick (all former Daytona 500 pole winners) and Kasey Kahne, Jamie McMurray and Ryan Newman (all 2017 playoff drivers).

Earnhardt, Kenseth and Patrick do not plan to compete full-time in 2018, which could reduce the field to 17 drivers.

Advance Auto Parts Clash Race Prediction

Check back the week if the race......

Which driver will take victory lane at Daytona Speedway?

There are generally 36 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series races and 35 Xfinity Series races per season, while Formula 1 typically runs 17-19 races.

This means there are a lot more auto racing betting opportunities in NASCAR, along with better competition deep into the year.

Bookmaker Nascar Signup Bonus

Looking to bet on this Nascar season?

The NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Clash is the best opportunity to bet in NASCAR all year.

Place the wager on the Advance Auto Parts Clash race early in the week leading up to event, although starting positions mean absolutely nothing in this race.

The race is exactly what it says an all out shootout but beware as some drivers will be using this race as a NASCAR test session rather than going for a victory.

Our racebook section provides you with all the auto racing betting odds you could ever need and online NASCAR betting odds information you need to bet on NASCAR.

Compare the auto racing odds from other online bookmakers and you will find the best NASCAR racing odds are at

Sign up now for your free account, it’s as easy as 1-2-3.

  • 1. Click on the Join now icon, fill out the registration form to get your user id.
  • 2. Log into your account, enter the cashier to make a deposit.
  • 3. Place your bets and start winning. It’s that easy.

2017 Advance Auto Parts Clash Race Results

Joey Logano took advantage of a last-lap wreck between race leader Denny Hamlin and Brad Keselowski to seize the lead and win the Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona International Speedway.

Logano was in third when Keselowski dove beneath Hamlin for the lead. They sideswiped each other in Turn 2, sending Hamlin spinning through the field untouched.

The field slowed to avoid Hamlin, allowing Logano to put enough distance between him and second place, which Kyle Busch captured over Alex Bowman.

2014 Budweiser Shootout Race Recap

Denny Hamlin won the race with a three-wide move on the backstretch on the next-to-last lap at the 2.5-mile superspeedway.

The event was decided in a five-lap dash after a Lap 66 collision with Marcos Ambrose in Turn 1 eliminated the No. 88 Chevrolet of Dale Earnhardt Jr., who had surrendered the lead to Joey Logano two laps earlier.

Brad Keselowski ran second, followed by Kyle Busch, Logano and Kevin Harvick, whose No. 4 Chevrolet was damaged in the nine-car wreck that punctuated segment No. 2.

2013 Budweiser Shootout Driver Results

NASCAR's season-opening Sprint Unlimited exhibition race went to Harvick on Saturday night, the third time he's won the race formerly known as the Shootout in the last five years.

Harvick won the exhibition race for the second consecutive year by moving from fourth to first and passing leader Greg Biffle with two laps remaining in Saturday night's kickoff race to Speedweeks.

Biffle's wreck moments later ended the race under caution, giving Harvick his first win since the Shootout victory a year ago.

Kasey Kahne finished second and Jamie McMurray finished third.

2012 Budweiser Shootout Results

Pos Grid No. Driver Team Manufacturer Laps Led
1 2 18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 82 3
2 15 14 Tony Stewart Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet 82 7
3 21 9 Marcos Ambrose Richard Petty Motorsports Ford 82 1

2011 Budweiser Shootout Results

Results from Saturday's Budweiser Shootout at Daytona with finishing position, starting position, driver, make of car, laps and money won:

  • 1. (17) Kurt Busch, Dodge, 75, $203,000.
  • 2. (14) Jamie McMurray, Chevrolet, 75, $94,850.
  • 3. (8) Ryan Newman, Chevrolet, 75, $54,850

Nascar Betting Information:

Nascar Racebook Specials: Bookmaker Racebook Bonus

Auto Racing Odds: Live Nscar odds

Sports Betting Help: How to Bet on Sports

Racebook Rules: Nascar Racebook Rules

Sports Betting deposits:View Auto Racing Deposit options